For the very first time, all five of the Minnesota D1 hockey teams have made the 2021 NCAA tournament. The Minnesota Gophers will be the highest-seeded team out of the five, as the No. 3 overall seed.

The puck drops on Friday, March 26th for Bemidji State who will be playing the Badgers at noon. Minnesota Duluth will be playing Michigan at 3 pm.

Minnesota State, Mankato will play on Saturday, March 27th against Quinnipiac in the first round at 3 pm. St. Cloud State will be playing against Boston University at 5:30 pm. Lastly, the Gophers will be playing against Omaha at 8 pm.